• Home
  • |
  • About Us
  • |
  • Contact Us
  • |
  • Login
  • Subscribe

Rajasthan Assembly poll Cong releases first list of 33 candidates

Articles Credit Goes to UNI INDIA

New Delhi, Oct 21 (UNI) The Congress Party on Saturday released the first list of 33 candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly election to be held on November 25.

According to the list released by party General Secretary KC Venugopal, Chief Minister Gehlot will contest from Sardarpura.

State Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot and Assembly Speaker CP Joshi will contest again from Tonk and Nathdwara consituncies.

There are nine women on the list, including Rita Choudhary from Mandwa, Krishna Punia from Sadulpur, Dr. Archana Sharma from Malviya Nagar, Mamta Bhupesh from Sikrai (SC), Manju Devi from Jayal SC, and Divya Maderna from Osian.

The Congress fielded Manisha Pawar from Jodhpur, Preeti Gajendra Singh Shaktawat from Vallabhnagar, and Ramila Khadiya from Kushalgarh Scheduled Tribe seat.

The party also fielded Amit Chachan from Nohar seat, Bhanwar Singh Bhati from Kolayat, Manoj Meghwal from Sujangarh (SC), Govind Singh Dotsara from Laxmangarh, Inderraj Singh Gurjar from Viratnagar, Pushpendra Bhardwaj from Sanganer, Lalit Kumar Yadav from Mundawar, Alwar (SC) Tikaram Jully from Sawai Madhavpura, Danish Abrar from Sawai Madhavpura, Mukesh Bhakar from Ladnun, Chetan Singh Choudhary from Didwana, Vijaypal Mirdha from Degana, Ramniwas Gawaria from Parbatsar, Mahendra Vishnoi from Dooni, Harish Choudhary from Baytu and Dungarpur (SC) Ticket have been given to Ganesh Goghra, Mahendrajit Singh Malviya from Bagidora (ST), Ramlal Meena from Pratapgarh (ST), Sudarshan Singh Rawat from Bhim, Vivek Dhakad from Mandalgarh and Ashok Chandna from Hindoli.

The gazette notification will be issued on October 30, while the last date of nomination filing is November 6.Date of scrutiny of nomination is November 7 and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 9.

The counting of votes will take place on December 3 along with four other states -- Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh and Telangana.

Congress is aiming to retain power in the state.